The method of Kundali Matching is one of the most important facets of Vedic Astrology when it
comes to marriage.
Many facets of life benefit from the Kundali matching process, including relationships,
academics, relationship quotient, physical and mental compatibility search, family changes, and
financial circumstances prediction.

Types of Kundali in Astrology:

Lagna Chart:
The Lagna map is a graph generated at the moment of your birth. The method of creating this
map is the discovery of the composition of the sky at the moment of your birth. 
The symbol that is found in the first house is considered to be the one that grew in the East
from the 12 houses that are found in your birth map.

Chandra Kundali:
Of the twelve houses, it is understood that the one containing the moon was used to ready the
Chandra Kundali.
To understand the Chandra Kundali, it can be clarified by assuming that if the moon is present
in the 9th house, in this specific chart, the 10th house will become the second house of the

Navamsa Chart:
Navamsa is one of the most influential maps, comprising a sign’s one-ninth division. The exact
strength of the planets may be determined after testing the planetary positions and their
strength in the Lagna map.
If seen to be weak in the Rasi chart and elevated in the Navamsa chart, and vice versa, then the
the planet loses much of its power.

Chalit Chart:
The location of the planets in the house can be seen with the guidance of this graph. The
positions or houses are very important, according to Hindu astrology.
If the first house starts before the Ascendant at fifteen degrees and ends after the Ascendant at
fifteen degrees, then in the other eleven houses the same pattern can be observed.

Kundali Matching Process:
This process is carried out before declaring the union between individuals. The most important
prerequisite for the Kundali matching process are the Janam Kundalis of the bride and the
This is needed as it is used for another essential phase within Kundali Matching, the Guna Milan
process. Guna Milan’s procedure consists of eight tests, most of which are considered for the
compatibility of the girl and the boy.

Guna Milan and its details:
Guna Milan includes eight aspects, as stated earlier. It is also known as Ashtakoot, where
‘Ashta’ means ‘eight’ and ‘Koota’ means facets. The aspects or Kootas shall be as follows:
Varna Koota:
This feature tends to verify the compatibility of the girl and the boy on the basis of their social
history as well as background.
Vashya Koota:
It is necessary for this aspect to be fulfilled in order to have a proper understanding between
the partners. This element reflects on the intimacy and friendliness of the partners.
Dina Koota:
This factor helps to know the happiness and wellbeing of the household. Taking into account
the Janam Kundalis of the pair, this koota reflects on the correspondence between astrological
forces such as the sun, the moon and other celestial bodies.
Yoni Koota:
Yoni koota helps to consider the romantic needs and the sexual compatibility of a couple. To
verify the aspect of Yoni between a pair, the key points are stars or Nakshatra. This aspect is
expressed in two ways, either by means of animal forms or by means of signs.
Graha Maitri Koota:
This koota helps to know the existence of Doshas in married couples. In addition, it also
predicts the friendliness and affability of a couple in order to know the potential of a couple’s

Gana Koota:
This koota is based on a match made to hold the behaviors in mind. There are three categories
under this aspect, namely Deva or Deity, Manav / Manushya or Human, and Rakshasa or
Rasi Koota:
This koota is matched to know the compatibility of emotions between a pair. Again, this koota
depends on the location of the moon in the bride and the groom’s Janam Kundali.
Nadi Koota:
This koota helps to understand the future facets of a couple, such as family upliftment, genes,
fitness, and many other considerations. This koota has four types, namely Vata or Air, Kappa,
Phlegm and Pitta or bile.